Everett B. Morris Perpetual Trophy
First awarded in 1967 and rededicated in 1991 It is presented to the Block Island Race Week participant who wins its class and, in the judgement of the race committee and the Commodore, has made the Best Overall Performance.

Isbrandtsen Overall Perpetual Trophy
First awarded in 1975, and rededicated in 1991. Is awarded to the participant with the "Second Best Performance" for the week.

Emil "Bus" Mosbacher Sportsmanship Trophy
Dedicated in 1997, it is awarded to the participant who in the judgement of the Flag Officers and the sportsmanship committee, has displayed an outstanding example of good sportsmanship during Block Island Race Week.

A. Justin Wasley Memorial Trophy
Rededicated to Block Island Race Week in 1991. Presented to the Overall Winner of the One Design class with the largest number of entries.

US-IRC Trophy
Will be awarded to one of the winners of an IRC Class. The award will be determined by the class winner with the best total corrected speed for the week.

Island Sailing Club of Cowes Perpetual Trophy
First awarded in 1965, this trophy commemorates the link between Block Island Race week and Britain's Cowes Week, after which Block Island Race Week is patterned. The trophy will be awarded to the overall winner of the Around the Island Race along with a Rolex timepiece.

John Alden Reed Perpetual Trophy
Awarded to the best performance by a Service Academy Yacht.

Governors Perpetual Trophy
First awarded in 1983 to recognize the international competitors at Block Island Race Week, this trophy is presented to the foreign yacht with the Best Performance for the Week.

The Abrams Family Trophy
Dedicated by the Storm Trysail Club in 2003 in recognition of the Abrams Family and their commitment to Block Island Race Week over the years. To be awarded to an individual or individuals who has made a significant contribution to the on going success of Block Island Race Week.

Vintage Yacht Trophy
Awarded in memory of Hugh Kilmer since 1971, this trophy is presented to the yacht 25 years or older, substantially unaltered, with the best performance for the week.

GEM Trophy
The GEM Trophy memorializes the ideals of long-time club member, the late William Ziegler, III, an accomplished sailor who frequently raced his yachts named GEM at Block Island Race Week with young sailors, some of whom were recruited off the dock on race day. The trophy will be presented to the best yacht with at least 70 percent of its skipper and crew, male or female, younger than 25 years of age. Donated by Steve and Heidi (Ziegler) Benjamin.



gowrie FC tagline web

NorthSails logo musto logo 290

LilaDelman 240

NEB Logo web
 neropes web  solid web  SW Red 

NVlogo VerticalGold 200 web
RCM Logo LandShark logo240a

LL Logo 280